Mmm…cake…

My Mug

Hopefully you’ve stumbled across this blog because you like cake. Even better if you like making cake! Right now, the cupboards are bare, but soon, I will begin to fill them with delicious goodies.

So, why should you read my blog? Well, I don’t claim to be a Mary Berry in the kitchen. I love baking but definitely class myself as an amateur, and so hopefully, the recipes that I post will be easy for other amateurs to follow. I personally get put off by long, complicated recipes – I’d rather take something simple and do it well, than attempt something hard and mess it up.

If you can excuse the terrible photography, here’s a few examples of the kind of thing I will be sharing on this very blog:

Chocolate and caramel cupcakes
Chocolate and caramel cupcakes Bonfire cupcakes
Chocolate and vanilla flower cupcakes
Chocolate and vanilla flower cupcakes
Gingerbread and caramel cupcakes
Gingerbread and caramel cupcakes
Zombie graveyard chocolate cupcakes
Zombie graveyard chocolate cupcakes

 

Hopefully that’ll keep you going until I post my first recipe! Which, if you’re lucky, will be this very week. If you’d like to be kept up to date with news from me, just fill in the little form on the side of the blog. And if you have any other questions, there’s a handy page here that can help!

 

So take a look around, grab a cuppa, and I hope to see you soon!

x

Leave a Reply

